Possible career move?

Being placed in the ER on my rotations has been fantastic! Why I say that is because I know like the hectic pace and THE absolute craziness of it. I am,by trade and PY medical student and we have been placed in different departments and I have grown to love the ER.

Dare I say it. I think I want to become an ER doctor! Ack! I said it! Here’s an example. A patient was wheeled in that was in a car accident. Patient “A” had a collapsed lung,spitting blood complaining about chest pains,and I immediately wanted to do the most difficult thing we had to do. I have yet to do a Tracheotomy. I don’t know if I will get to do it anytime soon because that takes training…lots of it. I’ve seen it being done and I would love to do it one day.

If I can keep that rush going when I am saving lives then, that’s what I want ALL the time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

